General Terms and Conditions of Delivery and Trade (Last revised: March 2013)

1. Scope

These General Terms and Conditions of Delivery and Trade apply to all concluded sales transactions and associated initial and follow-up deliveries between ANP - SYSTEMS GmbH, Elsbethen, hereinafter referred to as "ANP”, and its respective customers, hereinafter referred to as “Customer". By placing an order, the customer accepts these General Terms and Conditions of Delivery and Trade. Deviations from these terms and conditions are legally binding only if they are expressly confirmed as such by a written declaration of ANP. Purchase conditions of customers are not valid, even where they are not contradicted by ANP.

 

2. Offers and conclusion of contract:

In the absence of an express agreement to the contrary, offers from ANP, prices and delivery dates are non-binding and subject to change without notice. The Customer's order is deemed to be an offer which can be accepted by ANP within 2 weeks. The announcement of delivery will be deemed to be acceptance of such an offer in the same way as a written order confirmation.

 

3. Prices and billing:

Offer and invoice prices quoted are net of VAT at the statutory rate. In the absence of an express agreement to the contrary, all prices quoted are ex warehouse/works excluding the costs of packaging, corrosion protection and shipment. Invoicing is based on the dimensions and volume of the products actually delivered. If shipment is included in the supply agreement, the Customer will be invoiced separately for the transport costs.

 

4. Delivery:

ANP will abide by the stated and promised delivery dates to the extent possible and to the best of its ability. If this should prove impossible, the Customer will be entitled to withdraw from the contract after setting a reasonable period of grace. The Customer waives its right to assert a claim for compensation arising out of an enforceable judgement of default in delivery.

 

In the event of strikes or lockouts within ANP or a company working for ANP, of energy shortages, transport disruptions, official decrees and late delivery by its own suppliers to ANP itself, and in any cases of force majeure, ANP is under absolutely no obligation to observe the agreed delivery periods. In these cases, the delivery time will be extended by the duration of the hindrance, and neither compensation nor any contractual penalty may be demanded. If these circumstances should render delivery or performance impossible, ANP will be exempted from its obligation to deliver or perform.

 

In the event of a default on acceptance by the Customer, ANP is entitled to store the goods at the expense and risk of the Customer, to submit an invoice for the goods and require immediate payment of the invoice in accordance with the contract or to withdraw from the contract and sell the goods elsewhere.

 

Delivered at Place means delivery without unloading by the supplier. Unloading must be carried out properly and without delay using equipment and staff provided by the Customer. The risk will in all cases of despatch pass over to the Customer at the point at which the goods leave the factory.

 

5. Returned goods and reimbursement:

Goods supplied by ANP will be taken back only with prior written consent and in pristine condition by carriage-free return. Goods taken back will be credited less a handling fee of 20%.

 

6. Cancellation of the order:

In the case of full or partial withdrawal of the Customer from the concluded contract a cancellation fee of 20% is deemed to be agreed. The Customer will be invoiced in full for special parts which are unsuitable for resale.

 

7. Payments

Payments are due immediately upon receipt of the invoice and without deductions. The Customer will be invoiced immediately for partial deliveries. These thus become due for payment regardless of the completion or otherwise of the total delivery. As long as older due invoices remain open, all payments received will be used to settle them. Payments will be applied first to accrued interest, costs and charges, and then to the capital. ANP is not obliged to assign payments earmarked by the Customer to specific invoice amounts.

In the event of an obvious lack of creditworthiness on the part of the Customer, or if the Customer should default on an agreed payment, ANP is entitled

a) to defer the fulfilment of its own commitments until such time as the outstanding payment has been made

b) to make the further fulfilment of the order contingent on the submission of an appropriate payment guarantee

c) in the event of failure to comply with a reasonable period of grace, to withdraw from the contract.

Complaints and defects do not exempt the Customer from its payment obligations, either in whole or in part. The Customer is not entitled to offset its own claims against those of ANP unless such claims have been expressly acknowledged by ANP or declared final and absolute by a court of law.

 

The deduction of cash discounts requires a special express agreement.

 

It is agreed that default interest in line with standard business rates will apply in the event of default on payment. The Customer shall reimburse ANP for any and all costs of extrajudicial measures.

 

9. Retention of title

Until such time as complete payment has been received, the goods supplied will remain the property of ANP. The retention of title agreed here is intended to provide security for all claims of ANP in respect of the Customer. In the event of breach of contract by the Customer, in particular in the event of default on payment, ANP is entitled to withdraw from the contract and reclaim the goods. The Customer gives its consent to ANP in this case to collect the goods from the former’s storage facility or the construction site where the goods are being stored.

 

The Customer is entitled to resell the goods in the ordinary course of business or to process and install them. At the point of conclusion of the contract it assigns to ANP all receivables in the amount of the sum total of the invoice arising out of a resale to a third party and undertakes to make a note to that effect in its books and on its invoices. In the event of installation and processing, the Customer shall assign to ANP any entitlement to claim labour cost payments from its own customers in the amount of the sum owed to ANP.

 

In the event of the seizure of goods subject to retention of title by creditors of the Customer, the latter shall notify ANP immediately thereof and pay any costs incurred by ANP for the release of these goods from third-party rights.

 

In the event of the opening of insolvency proceedings in respect of the assets of the Customer or in the event of a default on payment of more than 30 days after the due date, ANP is entitled to collect the goods subject to retention of title from the Customer and turn them to account in a manner analogous to the application of the provisions on the return of goods. If ANP should take back the goods supplied on the basis of retention of title, the Customer is liable for any reduction in proceeds resulting from the resale of these goods. The Customer shall compensate ANP for the costs of return and onward transport.

 

10. Warranty and liability:

ANP warrants for the warranted characteristics and freedom from defects of the delivered goods in accordance with the state of the art.

 

The goods must at the point of acceptance be checked for quantity and composition by the Customer or its authorised representatives. Rejected goods must be not installed or otherwise used. ANP must be notified at the latest within three days. For the purpose of rectification of any defects to the delivered goods which have been correctly identified in a timely manner, ANP can it its discretion and within a reasonable period of grace effect improvement, retrospectively supply any missing goods or supply replacements. Further claims, in particular to cancellation or a reduction in price, are expressly excluded. The warranty will become void with the processing or alteration of the delivery item by the Customer or third parties.

 

All warranty claims without exception will lapse 6 months after delivery. They will, moreover, become void if installation instructions, fact sheets and technical information for the installation, handling and use are not followed, or if incorrect installation or further processing work is carried out by the Customer or third parties.

 

The Customer can demand compensation from ANP only for intentional or grossly negligent acts. Any liability whatsoever for consequential damage is excluded.

 

11. Place of performance, place of jurisdiction and applicable law

The place of fulfilment is the registered office of ANP in Elsbethen. 5020 Salzburg is agreed as the place of jurisdiction. The applicable law is the law of Austria.

 

12. Partial invalidity:

Should individual provisions of these Terms and Conditions of Delivery and Trade be wholly or partially invalid, the other terms will remain fully effective. The affected provision is to be reduced without sacrificing its validity. The agreement is to be amended and interpreted in such a way as to ensure that the outcome desired by the parties is achieved to the fullest possible extent.

Allgemeine Liefer- und Geschäftsbedingungen (Stand: März 2013)

 

1. Geltung:

Diese Allgemeinen Liefer- und Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle abgeschlossenen Verkaufsgeschäfte und damit zusammenhängende Lieferungen und Nachlieferungen zwischen der ANP - SYSTEMS GmbH, Elsbethen, im folgenden "ANP" genannt und deren jeweiligen Abnehmern, im folgenden "Kunde" genannt. Durch Auftragserteilung anerkennt der Kunde diese Allgemeinen Liefer- und Geschäftsbedingungen. Abweichungen von diesen Liefer- und Geschäftsbedingungen sind nur rechtswirksam, wenn sie durch eine schriftliche Erklärung von ANP ausdrücklich bestätigt werden. Einkaufsbedingungen von Kunden haben keine Gültigkeit, auch wenn ANP diesen nicht widersprochen hat.

 

2. Angebote und Vertragsabschluss:

Angebote von ANP, Preisangaben und Lieferfristen sind freibleibend und unverbindlich, sofern nicht ausdrücklich Gegenteiliges vereinbart wird. Die Bestellung des Kunden gilt als Angebot, welches von ANP innerhalb von 2 Wochen angenommen werden kann. Die Ankündigung der Lieferung gilt ebenso wie eine allfällige schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung als Annahme eines solchen Angebotes.

 

3. Preise und Verrechnung:

Angebots- und Verrechnungspreise verstehen sich netto, zzgl. gesetzlicher Mehrwert­steuer. Sofern nicht ausdrücklich Gegenteiliges vereinbart wird, gelten alle Preise ab Lager/Werk ausschließlich der Kosten für Verpackung, Rostschutz und Fracht. Für die Verrechnung gelten die Maße und Mengen der tatsächlichen Lieferung. Ist Lieferung mit Zustellung vereinbart, werden die Transportkosten gesondert verrechnet.

 

4. Lieferung:

ANP wird die angegebenen und zugesagten Lieferfristen nach Tunlichkeit und Möglichkeit einhalten. Ist dies nicht möglich, so steht dem Kunden nach Setzung einer angemessenen Nachfrist das Rücktrittsrecht vom Vertrag zu. Der Kunde verzichtet auf die Geltendmachung eines Schadenersatzanspruches aus dem Titel des Lieferverzuges.

 

In Fällen von Streiks oder Aussperrungen im Betrieb der ANP, oder in einem für ANP arbeitenden Betrieb, weiters bei Energiemangel, Verkehrsstörungen, behördlichen Verfügungen und nicht termingerechter Selbstbelieferung, sowie in allen Fällen höherer Gewalt ist ANP an vereinbarte Lieferfristen überhaupt nicht gebunden. In diesen Fällen verlängert sich die Lieferzeit um die Dauer der Behinderung und es kann weder Schadenersatz noch eine allfällige Vertragsstrafe verlangt werden. Wird durch diese Umstände die Lieferung oder Leistung unmöglich, so wird ANP von der Lieferungs- bzw. Leistungsverpflichtung befreit.

 

Im Falle des Übernahmeverzuges durch den Kunden ist ANP berechtigt, die Waren auf Kosten und Gefahr des Kunden einzulagern, die Ware zu verrechnen und das Entgelt vereinbarungsgemäß fällig zu stellen oder vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die Ware anderwärtig zu verkaufen.

 

Lieferungen frei Empfängerort bedeutet ohne Abladen durch den Lieferer. Das Abladen hat sachgemäß und unverzüglich durch vom Kunden zur Verfügung zu stellende Arbeitsgeräte und Arbeitskräfte zu erfolgen. Die Gefahr geht in jedem Fall der Versendung bereits beim Verlassen des Werks auf den Kunde über.

 

5. Retourware und deren Vergütung:

Von ANP gelieferte Ware wird nur bei vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung und in tadellosem Zustand, bei frachtfreier Rücksendung zurückgenommen. Zurückgenommene Ware wird abzüglich Manipulationsgebühr in Höhe von 20 % gutgeschrieben.

 

6. Stornierung des Auftrages:

Bei vollem oder auch nur teilweisen Rücktritt des Kunden vom abgeschlossenen Vertrag gilt eine Stornogebühr von 20% als vereinbart. Nicht zum Wiederverkauf geeignete Sonderteile werden in vollem Umfang in Rechnung gestellt.

 

7. Zahlungen

Zahlungen sind sofort nach Rechnungserhalt und ohne Abzug fällig. Teillieferungen werden von ANP sofort berechnet. Sie sind damit unabhängig von der Beendigung der Gesamtlieferung fällig. Solange ältere fällige Rechnungen offen sind, sind sämtliche Zahlungen auf diese anzurechnen. Zahlungen werden zuerst auf die aufgelaufenen Zinsen, Kosten, Spesen und dann auf das Kapital angerechnet. Zahlungswidmungen sind für ANP nicht bindend.

Bei erkennbar schlechter Bonität des Kunden oder wenn der Kunde mit einer vereinbarten Zahlung im Verzug ist, so ist ANP berechtigt

a) die Erfüllung der eigenen Verpflichtung bis zur Bewirkung der rückständigen Zahlung aufzuschieben

b) die weitere Erfüllung des Auftrages von der Übergabe einer angemessenen Sicherstellung abhängig zu machen

c) bei Nichteinhaltung einer angemessenen Nachfrist vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

Beanstandungen und allfällige Mängel heben die Zahlungsverpflichtungen des Kunden weder ganz noch teilweise auf. Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, gegen Ansprüche von ANP aufzurechnen, es sei denn, diese wären von ANP ausdrücklich anerkannt oder rechtskräftig gerichtlich festgestellt.

 

Der Abzug von Skonto bedarf einer besonderen ausdrücklichen Vereinbarung.

 

Für den Fall des Zahlungsverzuges gelten unternehmerische Verzugszinsen als vereinbart. Der Kunde hat auch alle Kosten von außergerichtlichen Betreibungsmaßnahmen zu ersetzen.

 

9. Eigentumsvorbehalt:

Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung bleibt die von ANP gelieferte Ware Eigentum von ANP. Der vereinbarte Eigentumsvorbehalt dient zur Besicherung aller Forderungen von ANP gegenüber dem Kunden. ANP ist berechtigt, bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Kunden, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die Ware herauszuverlangen. Der Kunde stimmt zu, dass ANP die Ware in diesem Fall vom Lagerplatz des Kunden oder von der Baustelle, auf der die Ware lagert, abholt.

 

Der Kunde ist berechtigt, die Ware im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang weiterzuveräußern oder zu verarbeiten und zu verbauen. Er tritt ANP bereits mit Vertragsabschluss alle Forderungen in Höhe des Rechnungsbetrages ab, die ihm durch die Weiterveräußerung gegen einen Dritten erwachsen und verpflichtet sich, einen entsprechenden Vermerk in seinen Büchern und auf seinen Fakturen anzubringen. Der Kunde tritt bei Verbauung und Verarbeitung seine Werklohnansprüche in Höhe des ANP geschuldeten Betrages gegenüber seinen eigenen Kunden an ANP ab.

 

Im Falle der Pfändung von unter Eigentumsvorbehalt stehenden Waren durch Gläubiger des Kunden hat dieser ANP sofort zu verständigen und für alle ANP entstehenden Kosten für die Freilassung dieser Waren von Rechten Dritter aufzukommen.

 

Im Falle der Eröffnung eines Insolvenzverfahrens über das Vermögen des Kunden oder im Falle des Zahlungsverzuges über mehr als 30 Tage seit Fälligkeit ist ANP berechtigt, die unter ihrem Eigentumsvorbehalt stehenden Waren beim Kunde abzuholen und unter analoger Anwendung der Be­stimmungen über die Warenrückgabe zu verwerten. Nimmt ANP aufgrund des vorstehenden Eigentumsvorbehaltes gelieferte Waren zurück, so haftet der Kunde für jeden Mindererlös, der sich beim Weiterverkauf dieser Waren ergibt. Der Kunde hat die Kosten des Rück- und Weitertransportes zu ersetzen.

 

10. Gewährleistung und Haftung:

ANP leistet Gewähr für zugesicherte Eigenschaften und die Fehlerfreiheit der gelieferten Waren entsprechend dem Stand der Technik.

 

Die Ware ist bei Übernahme vom Kunde oder dessen Beauftragten nach Menge und Beschaffenheit zu zählen und zu überprüfen. Beanstandete Ware darf nicht verbaut oder sonst verwendet werden. ANP muss spätestens innerhalb von drei Tagen verständigt werden. Zur Beseitigung mit Recht und rechtzeitig gerügter Mängel der gelieferten Ware kann ANP innerhalb angemessener Frist entweder nach eigener Wahl Verbesserung bewirken, das Fehlende nachtragen oder Ersatz liefern. Weitergehende Ansprüche, insbesondere auf Aufhebung und Preisminderung, sind ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen. Die Gewährleistung erlischt mit Verarbeitung oder Veränderung des Liefergegenstandes durch den Kunden oder durch Dritte.

 

Alle Gewährleistungsansprüche erlöschen ausnahmslos 6 Monate nach Lieferung. Sie erlöschen weiters, wenn Verlegevorschriften, Merkblätter und technische Hinweise für den Einbau, die Behandlung und Verwendung nicht befolgt werden oder wenn sonst eine fehlerhafte Montage oder Weiterverarbeitung durch den Kunde oder Dritte erfolgt.

 

Der Kunde kann von ANP Schadenersatz nur bei vorsätzlichem oder grob fahrlässigem Handeln fordern. Eine Haftung für Mangelfolgeschäden wird überhaupt ausgeschlossen.

 

11. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht:

Erfüllungsort ist der Sitz von ANP in Elsbethen. Als Gerichtsstand wird 5020 Salzburg vereinbart. Es gilt österreichisches Recht.

 

12. Teilunwirksamkeit:

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein, so bleiben die übrigen Bedingungen voll wirksam. Die betroffene Regelung ist geltungserhaltend zu reduzieren. Die Vereinbarung ist so zu ergänzen und so auszulegen, dass das von den Parteien gewollte Ergebnis weitestgehend erreicht wird.